Area Visitor Information

High Country Chambers of Commerce


  • Alleghany County (Sparta, Roaring Gap, Laurel Springs & More!)
  • Ashe County (Jefferson, West Jefferson, Glendale Springs, Todd & More!)
  • Avery County (Banner Elk, Crossnore, Linville, Newland, Sugar Mtn. & More!)
  • Beech Mountain
  • Blowing Rock (Covers Blowing Rock plus other areas in Watauga County)
  • Boone Area (Covers Boone, Valle Crucis, Deep Gap, Sugar Grove and other areas in Watauga County)
  • Mitchell County (Covers Spruce Pine, Little Switzerland, Bakersville and other areas in Mitchell County)
  • Wilkes County (Covers Ferguson, Wilkesboro, North Wilkesboro & More!)

High Country Tourism Development Authorities & Convention and Visitors’ Bureaus (CVBs)



Fall Color Report



Contact Us


North Carolina's
High Country Host

Hours: Mon-Sat 9-5 | Sun 9-3

6370 US Highway 321 South
Blowing Rock, NC 28605

800-438-7500 | 828-264-1299